Absolute Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors

December 13, 2017

VANCOUVER, Canada: December 13, 2017  Absolute Software Corporation (TSX: ABT), the endpoint visibility and control company, today announced that, at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on December 12, 2017, each of the nine nominees listed below and described further in the company’s management information circular, dated November 6, 2017, were elected as directors.

The detailed results of the voting by proxy for each nominee are as follows:

Mr. Daniel P. Ryan 14,547,111 98.22%
Mr. Geoff Haydon 14,481,647 97.78%
Mr. J. Ian Giffen 12,396,937 83.70%
Mr. Eric Rosenfeld 13,911,543 93.93%
Mr. Gregory Monahan 14,762,345 99.67%
Mr. Sal Visca 14,663,411 99.00%
Mr. Josef Vejvoda 14,644,994 98.88%
Mr. Arthur Mesher 14,738,022 99.51%
Mr. Gerhard Watzinger 14,548,511 98.23%

Shareholders also voted in favor of (i) the appointment of the Company’s auditors, (ii) certain amendments to the Notice of Articles of the Company, and (iii) the Company’s new Articles. Detailed voting results will be available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Share this article

About Absolute Software

Absolute Software makes security work. We empower mission-critical performance with advanced cyber resilience. Embedded in more than 600 million devices, our cyber resilience platform delivers endpoint-to-network access security coverage, ensures automated security compliance, and enables operational continuity. Nearly 21,000 global customers trust Absolute to protect enterprise assets, fortify security and business applications, and provide a frictionless, always-on user experience. To learn more, visit www.absolute.com and follow us on LinkedIn.

©2024 Absolute Software Corporation. All rights reserved. ABSOLUTE, the ABSOLUTE logo, and NETMOTION are registered trademarks of Absolute Software Corporation or its subsidiaries. Other names or logos mentioned herein may be the trademarks of Absolute or their respective owners. The absence of the symbols ™ and ® in proximity to each trademark, or at all, herein is not a disclaimer of ownership of the related trademark.

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations
Joe Franscella
[email protected]

Financial Services