Absolute Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors

VANCOUVER, Canada: December 13, 2017Absolute Software Corporation (TSX: ABT), the endpoint visibility and control company, today announced that, at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on December 12, 2017, each of the nine nominees listed below and described further in the company’s management information circular, dated November 6, 2017, were elected as directors.

The detailed results of the voting by proxy for each nominee are as follows:

Nominee Votes For
Number %
Mr. Daniel P. Ryan 14,547,111 98.22%
Mr. Geoff Haydon 14,481,647 97.78%
Mr. J. Ian Giffen 12,396,937 83.70%
Mr. Eric Rosenfeld 13,911,543 93.93%
Mr. Gregory Monahan 14,762,345 99.67%
Mr. Sal Visca 14,663,411 99.00%
Mr. Josef Vejvoda 14,644,994 98.88%
Mr. Arthur Mesher 14,738,022 99.51%
Mr. Gerhard Watzinger 14,548,511 98.23%

Shareholders also voted in favor of (i) the appointment of the Company’s auditors, (ii) certain amendments to the Notice of Articles of the Company, and (iii) the Company’s new Articles. Detailed voting results will be available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

©2019 Absolute Software Corporation. All rights reserved. Absolute and Persistence are registered trademarks of Absolute Software Corporation. For patent information, visit www.absolute.com/patents. The Toronto Stock Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved of the information contained in this news release.

For more information, please contact:

Media Relations
Jill Rosenthal, InkHouse
absolute@inkhouse.com or 781-966-4167

Investor Relations
Joo-Hun Kim, MKR Group
joohunkim@mkrir.com or 212-868-6760